Klinisk Biokemi i Norden Nr 3, vol. 27, 2015 - page 23

The Astrup Prize Competition 2016
Answers for life.
© 2015 Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics Inc. All rights reserved.
Call for abstracts
Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics, in cooperation
with the Nordic Society for Clinical Chemistry,
arranges a prize competition to reward
contemporary Nordic research work related to
the field of clinical chemistry. The competition
takes place every other year in connection with
the Nordic Congress in Clinical Chemistry.
Scientists (below the age of 40 years), who
have not previously received the Astrup Prize
and who are working in one of the Nordic
countries, are invited to submit an abstract of a
recent scientific work with a maximum length
of 1,000 words (incl. references) and not more
than two illustrations. The work must be either
unpublished or recently published (defined as
published on Pub Med after May 2015).
Abstracts, stating name and affiliation of the
author(s), - should be e-mailed to
or sent by ordinary mail to:
Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics
Att.: Merete Askestad
Borupvang 9
DK-2750 Ballerup
All abstracts must include the applicant’s
C.V. also stating date of birth.
Deadline for receipt of abstracts is Monday
the 25th january 2016.
In March 2016 a Nordic prize committee will
select up to three of the submitted contributions
to be presented by the authors at the XXXV
Nordic Congress in Clinical Chemistry, Odense,
June 14-17 2016. The individual presentation
should not exceed 20 minutes and will be
followed by a free discussion.
Speakers’ congress fee, travel within the Nordic
countries, and accommodation in Odense will
be arranged and covered by Siemens Healthcare
The three nominated authors are invited to
publish their presentation, either as a Regular
paper or as part of a Review in The Scandinavian
Journal of Clinical and Laboratory Investigation.
The manuscript must be submitted before the
3rd October 2016.
Based on the scientific value of the paper, and
the quality of its oral presentation, the prize
committee will award a first prize of DKK 60,000,
a second prize of DKK 30,000 and a third prize of
DKK 10,000.
Please address questions regarding the Astrup
prize to Lars Melholt Rasmussen, Chairman of
the prize committee
1...,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22 24,25,26,27,28,29,30,31,32,33,...52
Powered by FlippingBook